Show only:
Audi traffic lights opinion
Opinion

"Traffic-light reading car tech is great but governments must help"

21 Nov, 2014

Traffic light recognition tech is incredible but requires co-operation from governments, says Mike Rutherford

Mercedes AMG GT opinion
Opinion

"On the whole, Mercedes makes great cars, but there’s something lacking across its entire range"

20 Nov, 2014

It’s an A+ for the Mercedes-AMG GT and Maybach - but editor-in-chief Steve Fowler isn't convinced about other Mercs...

AE Opinion car crime scaremongering
Opinion

"Motorists may be fooled into believing car theft is rampant. But it isn't."

14 Nov, 2014

It was only a matter of time before scaremongering about car crime returned, says Mike Rutherford

Opinion - Hyundai Rockar showroom
Opinion

"Car buying hasn't changed much in 50 years… until now"

12 Nov, 2014

The opening of Hyundai's Rockar showroom could signal a shift in the way we buy cars to a new online model

Auto Express Opinion learner
Opinion

"Most of today's young adults find it impossible to buy and run a modest car"

7 Nov, 2014

Excessively priced insurance is the reason first-time drivers find it so difficult to run a car, says Mike Rutherford

AE Opinion tyre test winter driving
Opinion

"Put as much effort into choosing the right tyres as you would your next car"

6 Nov, 2014

Our tyre tests prove why safety should take priority over price, says Steve Fowler

Opinion David Cameron
Opinion

"Car owners are being priced off the road by our 'leaders'"

31 Oct, 2014

Our man wants to remind David Cameron he's broken his 'friend of the motorist' promise he made in 2010

Pulsar opinion
Opinion

"SUVs are grabbing the headlines, but hatchbacks are still grabbing the sales"

29 Oct, 2014

There’s life in the old hatchback yet in spite of all the new SUVs, says editor-in-chief Steve Fowler

VW Passat opinion
Opinion

"VW employees are the cleverest folk in the car business"

27 Oct, 2014

VW's employees are busier, cleverer and hungrier than we thought, says columnist Mike Rutherford

Skoda Fabia opinion
Opinion

"How good could Skoda be if VW left it to its own devices?"

20 Oct, 2014

Editor-in-chief Steve Fowler ponders the potential of the Czech brand without VW Group pressures