Show only:
Motorists party opinion
Opinion

"A Motorists' Party for Britain is needed - and here's where it starts"

22 May, 2015

Britain - or some parts of it - needs a political party for motorists, says columnist Mike Rutherford

Opinion Ford Vignale
Opinion

“History doesn’t bode well for Ford's Vignale luxury brand"

20 May, 2015

Steve Fowler questions whether Ford dealers can adapt to the needs of premium car buyers with the upmarket Vignale sub-brand

Opinion traffic
Opinion

"I'm paying less for my car insurance than I paid years ago by fighting unfair renewal prices"

15 May, 2015

How to haggle for cheaper car insurance renewl price with the British Insurance Premium Index

Opinion

"How a car drives could get less important"

13 May, 2015

Audi chairman Rupert Stadler hints at a future where autonomous driving and in-car tech takes priority over driving dynamics

Opinion

"Audi chairman Rupert Stadler offers me a 10 min interview in his A8. I take it"

11 May, 2015

Our man grabs a quick chat with Audi boss Stadler and covers Apple, F1, BMW, Mercedes and the Korean government...

Opinion UK test
Opinion

“The UK’s a great place to build cars… and to test them, too”

6 May, 2015

Forget about the Nurburgring, says Steve Fowler; the UK is where manufacturers can really tell if a car will work in the real world

Car wash OPINION
Opinion

"DIY car washing is another motoring tradition that’s on its way out"

1 May, 2015

Columnist Mike Rutherford has noticed a new phenomenon of hand car washes in the UK

AE Opinion Peugeot Citroen
Opinion

"PSA is definitely back in the race"

29 Apr, 2015

Managing multiple brands can be tricky, but PSA is doing fine says editor-in-chief Steve Fowler

Opinion election
Opinion

“Car people are non-existent as far as our political parties are concerned”

24 Apr, 2015

Cars, car drivers, car buyers and car industry employees are conspicuous by their absence from political manifestos, says Mike Rutherford

Opinion

"It's difficult for car makers not to listen to over 61,000 of you"

22 Apr, 2015

Cars are better than ever but there’s room for improvement, says editor-in-chief Steve Fowler